Commando Sockets Plugs

All general audio posts go here.
Forum rules
1. No ad-hominem
2. No spamming or shilling
User avatar
applemarc
Posts: 568
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 7:42 pm
Location: Gidea Park Essex
Great Britain

Re: Commando Sockets Plugs

Unread post by applemarc » Mon Apr 09, 2018 6:24 pm

I think we only use direct when we have a large number of Raids connected ie one or two servers with six 16 bay Raids of each thats alot of power needed. But most use radial
SME30,SME V,Koetsu Jade Diamond, Balanced Audio Technology VK-D5SE SUPER PAK cd player,NVA TCS/TAS,Wadia 171 Beresford Caiman Ipod

Chunk McDaniel
Posts: 239
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2017 10:25 am
Great Britain

Re: Commando Sockets Plugs

Unread post by Chunk McDaniel » Mon Apr 09, 2018 6:35 pm

110v plugs are yellow colour coded. Blue are 220-240v use.

User avatar
Dr Bunsen Honeydew
Posts: 28719
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 7:26 pm
Location: Muppet Labs
Great Britain

Re: Commando Sockets Plugs

Unread post by Dr Bunsen Honeydew » Mon Apr 09, 2018 6:36 pm

Are there fuses in the pins.

User avatar
applemarc
Posts: 568
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 7:42 pm
Location: Gidea Park Essex
Great Britain

Re: Commando Sockets Plugs

Unread post by applemarc » Mon Apr 09, 2018 6:43 pm

No fuse as far as I know
SME30,SME V,Koetsu Jade Diamond, Balanced Audio Technology VK-D5SE SUPER PAK cd player,NVA TCS/TAS,Wadia 171 Beresford Caiman Ipod

montechristo358
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 2:35 pm
Great Britain

Re: Commando Sockets Plugs

Unread post by montechristo358 » Mon Apr 09, 2018 6:50 pm

likewise

User avatar
applemarc
Posts: 568
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 7:42 pm
Location: Gidea Park Essex
Great Britain

Re: Commando Sockets Plugs

Unread post by applemarc » Mon Apr 09, 2018 6:51 pm

SME30,SME V,Koetsu Jade Diamond, Balanced Audio Technology VK-D5SE SUPER PAK cd player,NVA TCS/TAS,Wadia 171 Beresford Caiman Ipod

Chunk McDaniel
Posts: 239
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2017 10:25 am
Great Britain

Re: Commando Sockets Plugs

Unread post by Chunk McDaniel » Mon Apr 09, 2018 10:32 pm

Definitely no fuses Doc.

Lurcher300b
Posts: 555
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2016 1:58 pm
Great Britain

Re: Commando Sockets Plugs

Unread post by Lurcher300b » Mon Apr 09, 2018 10:36 pm

Dr Bunsen Honeydew wrote:
Mon Apr 09, 2018 4:14 pm
Is the dem room radial or ring circuit.
I don’t know, I assume ring.

User avatar
Dr Bunsen Honeydew
Posts: 28719
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 7:26 pm
Location: Muppet Labs
Great Britain

Re: Commando Sockets Plugs

Unread post by Dr Bunsen Honeydew » Mon Apr 09, 2018 10:50 pm

So no fuses on a ring, good for you. :geek:

Geoff.R.G
Posts: 616
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 2:46 pm
Location: Denham UK
Great Britain

Re: Commando Sockets Plugs

Unread post by Geoff.R.G » Fri Apr 13, 2018 6:56 pm

These connectors can't be called discrete can they, they are massive. If you really want something for domestic use go for the 15A style plugs.

Post Reply